Just like Bernard, I am also a Sandra Bullock fan and also Tom Hanks and am looking forward to seeing this movie!

Bernard Charles

Bullock brings a home truth

by Bernard-Charles

I am a die-hard fan of any and all things Sandra Bullock. My mom introduced me to Bullock’s skill and talent a very long time ago with her favorite movie Practical Magic (1998). Sally Owens, a mom of two, lives in a modern world where witchcraft still frightens people and resorts to denying her powers.  The only magic that wakes her up from this denial is the power of self-acceptance.

Bullock’s talent in Practical Magic woke me up to see that my mom is a person just like Sally Owens. A whimsy and mystical woman with great potential to heal the ones she loves, yet goes through self-sacrifice in order to recognize an inner power.

In Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (2012), Linda Schell (Sandra Bullock) copes with the loss of her husband (Tom Hanks) and the struggles of her son…

View original post 481 more words

